Miss Earth

Miss Philippines Earth 2019 is Janelle Lazo Tee

Miss Philippines Earth 2019 Janelle Lazo TeeMiss Pasig City, Janelle Lazo Tee, was crowned Miss Philippines Earth 2019 on Wednesday, July 10 at the Cove Manila (Okada), in Parañaque City.

The 28-year-old TV and events host who advocates the promotion of eco-tourism in the Philippines, bested 39 other beauties from all over the country and Filipino communities around the world to win the coveted title.

Janelle will represent her country at the Miss Earth 2019 pageant in the Philippines in October.

Elemental court winners were Ana Monica Tan (Tagoloan, Misamis Oriental), Chelsea Lovely Fernandez (Tacloban City), Alexandra Marie Dayrit (Marikina City) and Karen Nicole Piccio (Maasin, Iloilo). They were crowned Miss Philippines Air, Miss Philippines Water, Miss Philippines Fire, and Miss Philippines Eco-Tourism, respectively.

Miss Philippines Earth 2019 Runners-up

The remaining Top 10 finalists were all proclaimed as runners-up and they are Danica Joy Acuña (Romblon, Romblon), Ana Thea Cenarosa (Iloilo City), Shanon Jumaylh Tampon (Caloocan City), Donna Lyneth Ceniza (Ormoc City) and Mae Angela Miguel (Castillejos, Zambales).

Miss Philippines Earth 2018 and Miss Earth 2018 Top 8 semi-finalists, Silvia Celeste Cortesi, was not able to attend the competition and crown her successor due to allergy problem. The new winner was crowned instead by last year’s Miss Philippines Air, Zahra Bianca Saldua.

Miss Philippines Earth 2019 Hosts

Now on its 19th edition’s floral theme, Miss Philippines Earth was hosted by four former Miss Earth winners from the Philippines – Karla Paula Henry (Miss Earth 2008), Jamie Herrell (Miss Earth 2014), Angelia Ong (Miss Earth 2015) and Karen Ibasco (Miss Earth 2017).

Photos: Miss Philippines Earth